Report from the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Railways on the question of railway communication with the Latrobe and Toorongo Rivers : together with minutes of evidence and plan

Corporate Author: Victoria. Parliament. Standing Committee on Railways
Other Authors: Billson, John William, 1862-1924, Cameron, Ewen Hugh, 1831-1915, Cullen, John, 1856-1916, Embling, William Henry, 1840-1912, Melville, Donald, 1829?-1919, Warde, Edward Coughlan, c. 1862-1925, Neerim North Railway League
Published: Melbourne : J. Kemp, Government Printer, 1910
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1910, Railways Standing Committee report no. 4
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed 16th November 1910"
Committee: E. H. Cameron (Chairman), J. W. Billson, J. Cullen, Dr. W. H. Embling, D. Melville and E. C. Warde
Includes references to evidence given by Maurice Kernot (chief engineer for Railway Construction), H. R. Mackay (conservator of forests), traffic officers of the Railway Dept., the Railways Commissioners, Dr T. F. Bride (landowner Fumina district)
Other people referred to in report: E[dmund] Walton (construction branch engineer Vic. Railways [p. 4])
Report refers to a letter the Committee received from the Neerim North Railway League [p. 8]
BOUND IN 1910 VOLUME 1 p. 1047-1055
Physical Description: 9p. ; 33cm.