Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament by His Excellency's command"
Commission comprised: Alexander Fraser (chairman), William Henry Fancourt Mitchell, John O'Shanassy, Sir Francis Murphy, Thomas Ferrier Hamilton, Charles Mac Mahon, John Alexander MacPherson, William Bates, William Mountford Kinsey Vale and Michael O'Grady.
Witnesses examined: William Wilkinson Wardell (Inspector of Public Works) and R. L. J. Ellery (Govt. Astronomer). Frederick Johnson called in but not examined.
Physical Description: 13p., [5] leaves of plates : ill., plans ; 34cm.