Joint Committees

Joint investigatory committees are called ‘joint’ because members from both the Legislative Assembly and Legislative Council work on them.  As their title suggests, they investigate particular topics and prepare detailed reports. 

Both Houses appoint committee members at the start of each new parliament.

In the 59th Parliament, there are four joint investigatory committees and one joint committee:

Joint investigatory committees

 Joint committee