Inquiry into the Proposed Long Term Lease of Land Titles and Registry Functions of Land Use Victoria

Hearings and Transcripts

Information on the Committee's public hearing schedule for this inquiry will be posted here as it becomes available.

Corrected transcripts of these hearings will also be published here when finalised by the Committee.


Tuesday 26 June 2018

Meeting Room G2, 55 St Andrews Place, East Melbourne

Time Witness Transcript
9:30 am Property Exchange Australia
Mr Alan Cameron, Chairman
Mr Justin Schmitt, Chief Transformation Officer
10:15 am Infrastructure Partnerships Australia
Mr Robert Montgomery, Head of Economics & Policy (via video conference call)
11:00 am To be confirmed

11:45 am Property Council of Australia (Victoria)
Mr Matthew Kandelaars, Acting Victorian Executive Director
1:30 pm To be confirmed

2:15 pm Office of the Victorian Information Commissioner
Ms Rachel Dixon, Privacy and Data Protection Deputy Commissioner
Ms Joanne Kummrow, Acting Public Access Deputy Commissioner
3:00 pm Municipal Association of Victoria
Mr Rob Spence, CEO
3:45 pm Victorian Local Governance Association
Ms Kathryn Arndt, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Bo Li, Senior Policy Advisor
4:30 pm The Institution of Surveyors Victoria
Mr Tom Champion, President
Ms Kellie Dean, President-Elect
Mr Scott Jukes, past President


Wednesday 20 June 2018

Legislative Council Committee Room, Parliament House, East Melbourne

Time Witness Transcript
7:00 pm Surveyor-General Victoria
Mr Craig Sandy, Surveyor-General; and
Valuer-General Victoria
Mr Robert Marsh, Valuer-General
7:45 pm Law Institute of Victoria
Mr David McKenzie, Co-Chair, LIV Property Law Committee
Ms Lily Tell, Co-Chair, LIV Property Law Committee
8:30 pm Australian Institute of Conveyancers (Victoria Division)
Ms Jill Ludwell, CEO


Wednesday 6 June 2018

Legislative Council Committee Room, Parliament House, East Melbourne

Time Witness Transcript
7:00 pm Department of Treasury and Finance
Mr David Martine, Secretary
Mr David Webster, Deputy Secretary, Commercial Division
Mr Ben Stewart, Executive Director, Commercial Transactions
7:45 pm Land Use Victoria
Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning

Mr Ian Ireson, Chief Executive, Land Use Victoria, DELWP
Mr John Bradley, Secretary, DELWP
Mr Terry Garwood, Deputy Secretary, Local Infrastructure, DELWP
Mr James Kingsland, Executive Director, People and Culture, DELWP
8:30 pm Association of Consulting Surveyors Victoria
Mr Andrew Harman, President
Mr Gerry Shone, Executive Advisor
pdfTranscript(PDF 164.05 KB)


Last Updated on Thursday, 21 June 2018