Inquiry into the Management, Governance and Use of Environmental Water

Hearings and Transcripts

 Regional hearings will be held in the following locations:

Monday 05 December 2017
Meeting room G.6, 55 St Andrews Place, East Melbourne.

 Time Witness Transcripts
 9.30 am

 Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning

Victorian Environmental Water Holder

 10.30 am

Suzanna Sheed MP


11.15 am Environment Victoria
Juliet Le Feuvre, Healthy Rivers Campaign Manager

11.45 am River Basin Management Society
Mark Stacey, President

12.15 pm Victorian Farmers Federation
Richard Anderson, Victorian Farmers Federation Water Council Chair;
Caitlin Hirst, Senior Policy Advisor

1.30 pm

Dr Darren Baldwin

2.00 pm Murray-Darling Basin Authority
Mr Phillip Glyde, Chief Executive
Mr Russell James, Executive Director, Policy and Planning Division
Mr Carl Binning, Executive Director, Environmental Management Division

2.45 pm Murray-Darling Freshwater Research Centre
Professor Ewen Silvester, Deputy Director

3.15 pm Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists
Dr Terry Hillman AM, Member



Tuesday 21 November 2017

The hearings previously scheduled for Tuesday 21 November in Wodonga have been cancelled.

Details of any future hearings will be made available in due course


Friday 10 November 2017
The Colac Bowling Club - Corner Moore and Armstrong Street, Colac

 Time  Witness Transcripts
 1.15 pm  Victorian Recreational Fishing
Michael Burgess, Executive Officer

pdfVictorian Recreational Fishing Presentation(PDF 593.42 KB)
 1.45 pm  People for A Living Moorabool
Cameron Steele, Coordinator



Wednesday 25 October 2017
Bendigo Town Hall - Reception Room, 189 - 193 Hargreaves Street, Bendigo

 Time Witness Transcript
 10.00 am  North Central Catchment Management Authority
Brad Drust, Chief Executive Officer
Louissa Rogers, Program Manager - Environmental Water



Tuesday 24 October 2017
Greater Shepparton City Council - Boardroom, 90 Welsford Street, Shepparton

 Time Witness Transcript
 10.45 am Greater Shepparton City Council
Greg McKenzie, Manager Environment
Geraldine Christou, Acting Director Sustainability Development

 11.15 am Goulburn-Murray Water
Dr Mark Bailey, Manager Water Resources, Customer Operations

 12.45 pm Goulburn Broken Catchment Management Authority
Chris Norman, Chief Executive Officer
Mark Turner, River and Wetland Health Program Manager
Simon Casanelia, Environmental Water and Wetlands Manager

 1.15 pm Murray Darling Association
Peter Mansfield, Region 2 Chair
Angus Vertey, Senior Officer

1.45 pm

Environmental Farmers Network
Terry Court, Vice President
Melissa Stagg, Committee Member
John Pettigrew, Water Spokesperson

Goulburn Valley Environment Group
John Pettigrew, Chair



Friday 13 October 2017
Kerang Memorial Hall, Nolan Street Kerang

 Time Witness Transcript
 10.45 am Kerang Lakes Land and Water Action Group
Stuart Simms, President
Raelene Peel, Secretary
11.15 am Closed Hearing  
12.00 pm Neville Goulding
Melanie Tranter
12.20 pm Keith Greenham AM
Roger Schifferle
12.40 pm Barry Bishop  

 Venues and witness lists for each location will be posted in due course

Corrected transcripts of these hearings will also be published here when finalised by the Committee.

Last Updated on Friday, 24 November 2017