Inquiry into the Closure of the Hazelwood and Yallourn Power Stations


The Economy and Infrastructure Committee invites written submissions from individuals and organisations addressing one or more of the issues identified in the terms of reference.

To assist with your submission, please see the guidelines for Making a Written Submission to a Parliamentary Committee.

The submission closing date has been extended to Friday, 17 December 2021.

Ways to make a submission:
1. Email to 
2. Using the 'Make a Submission' form
3. Hardcopy; send to:

The Secretary
Legislative Council Economy and Infrastructure Committee
Parliament House, Spring Street

All submissions should include:

  • Your full name
  • Contact details (either a postal address or phone number)
  • The text of your submission or an attachment containing your submission
  • A clear indication if you are seeking confidentiality


 All submissions are public documents (and may be published on the Committee’s website) unless confidentiality is requested and granted by the Committee.

Please note that submissions will be published on this page as they are processed by the Committee. Your name will be published with your submission, but your contact details will be removed. For further information, please contact the Committee secretariat

  1. pdfDoug Steley565.54 KB 
  2. pdfName Withheld564.36 KB
  3. pdfDouglas Don563.73 KB
  4. pdfName Withheld564.98 KB
  5. pdfLatrobe City Council1.16 MB
  6. pdfDorothy Long564.21 KB
  7. pdfAmogh Ananth1.01 MB
  8. pdfGippsland Climate Change Network692.17 KB
  9. pdf009_The Great Latrobe Park Inc Group710.91 KB
  10. pdfCFMMEU Mining & Energy Div - Vic District699.64 KB
  11. pdfSustainable Australia Party1018.81 KB
  12. pdfAnthony Wasiukiewicz566.16 KB
  13. pdfGreg Hansford571.38 KB
  14. pdfAngela Pearson567.29 KB
  15. pdfGippsland Disability Advocacy788.09 KB
  16. pdfEddie Humphreys1004.84 KB
  17. pdfAustralian Carbon Innovation806.27 KB
    pdfAustralian Carbon Innovation - attachment 13.84 MB
    pdfAustralian Carbon Innovation - attachment 211.22 MB
    pdfAustralian Carbon Innovation - attachment 32.19 MB
    pdfAustralian Carbon Innovation - attachment 41.35 MB
    pdfAustralian Carbon Innovation - attachment 5955.04 KB
    pdfAustralian Carbon Innovation - attachment 67.18 MB
    pdfAustralian Carbon Innovation - attachment 75.08 MB
  18. pdfAdvance Morwell Inc1.46 MB
  19. pdfVictorian Trades Hall Council712.55 KB
  20. Confidential
  21. pdfAsbestos Council Vic1.44 MB
  22. pdfTasNetworks775.10 KB
  23. pdf Jane Sultana988.71 KB
  24. pdfThe Australia Institute748.43 KB
    pdfThe Australia Institute_attachment 12.10 MB
    pdfThe Australia Institute_attachment 21.34 MB
  25. pdfEnergy Australia898.12 KB
  26. pdfIan Reid569.62 KB
  27. pdfDr Benjamin Lewis568.35 KB
  28. pdfGippsland Trades and Labour Council Inc1.93 MB
  29. pdfHydrogen Energy Supply Chain703.25 KB
  30. pdfENGIE Hazelwood2.12 MB
    pdfENGIE Hazelwood_attachment 13.46 MB
  31. pdfLatrobe Valley Sustainability Group809.13 KB
  32. pdfEnvironmental Justice Victoria822.29 KB
    pdfEnvironmental Justice Victoria_attachment 15.07 MB
    pdfEnvironmental Justice Victoria_attachment 22.43 MB
    pdfEnvironmental Justice Victoria_attachment 34.40 MB
  33. pdfVoices of the Valley1.36 MB
    pdfVoices of the Valley_attachment 117.74 MB
  34. pdfBarry Dungey687.06 KB
  35. pdfHealthy Futures572.60 KB
  36. pdfLatrobe Health Advocate1.04 MB
  37. pdfAustralian Deer Association1.57 MB
    pdfAustralian Deer Association_attachment 12.12 MB
  38. pdfMelbourne Climate Futures1.09 MB
    pdfMelbourne Climate Futures_attachment 14.07 MB
  39. pdfQuantum Support Services852.74 KB
  40. pdfBeyond Zero Emissions736.93 KB
  41. pdfHydraulic Pneumatic Pty Ltd591.30 KB
  42. pdfDestination Gippsland Ltd849.50 KB
    pdfDestination Gippsland Ltd_attachment 15.64 MB
  43. pdfGippsland Infrastructure2.36 MB
  44. pdfGippsland Circular Economy Precinct_Redacted1.17 MB
  45. pdfFood and Fibre Gippsland Inc702.47 KB
  46. pdfEnvironment Victoria1.07 MB
  47. pdfFriends of the Earth694.67 KB
  48. pdfYouth for Conservation692.11 KB
  49. pdfStar of the South870.55 KB
  50. pdfFederation University827.60 KB
  51. pdfJane Oakley753.36 KB


Last Updated on Friday, 26 November 2021