Members and Staff

Members of the Legislative Council

The Legislative Council of Victoria has 40 Members elected from 8 Regions, with 5 Members representing each Region.

Contact details for Members can be found in the Legislative Council Members’ List.

For details about making disclosures about improper conduct or detrimental action by Members of Parliament, see the Whistleblowers Protection Act 2001 - Procedures for making a disclosure about a Member of Parliament.


Department of the Legislative Council

The Department of the Legislative Council supports the business of the House and its Committees.

For further information on the different areas of operation of the Legislative Council, you can contact the relevant Legislative Council staff member.