The President is a Member of the Legislative Council, which is the 'Upper House' in the Parliament of Victoria, Australia, equivalent to a State Senate in the United States of America. The President is equivalent to a 'Ministerial head' of the Department of the Legislative Council and is responsible for the oversight of its general administration.

The role of the President, the election of the President and a list of past Presidents is in the Legislative Council section.