Victorian Parliamentary Former Members Association

The Victorian Parliamentary Former Members Association (VPFMA) is an incorporated association (Reg.No.A0094073P) for the approximately 300 Victorian retired members of the state parliament. It acts as an advocacy, wellbeing and social group. All former members are welcome to join and the annual membership fee is $25.

For an up-to-date copy of the VPFMA Handbook, and recent Newsletters, please email John Lenders.

Upcoming VPFMA events 

  • Mid Year Lunch - Members Dining Room - 16th July 2021
  • Launch of Deakin Review - Date and location TBC
  • VPFMA AGM - Parliament House - 10th December 2021
  • Christmas Lunch - Queens Hall - 10th December 2021


VPFMA Committee and contact details


Farewell Former Colleagues

During 2021 three former colleagues have sadly passed away.  The VPFMA send its condolences to their families and tries to keep former members informed of such sad passings.

  • David Lea - MLA for Sandringham (1985-1992)
  • Ron Best - MLC for North Western Province (1988-2002)
  • Frank Sheehan - MLA for Ballarat South (1982-1992)