Inquiry into the Education of Gifted and Talented Students

Transcripts of Evidence

The following witnesses have given evidence to the inquiry into the education of gifted and talented students:

Monday 25 July 2011, Melbourne

pdf Department of Education and Early Childhood Development 86.66 Kb

    Mr Ian Burrrage, General Manager, Education and Policy Research Division

pdf Victorian Association for Gifted and Talented Children 81.06 Kb

    Ms Carmel Meehan, President

    Mr Michael Bond, Vice President

    Mr Paul Double, Committee Member

    Mr Mark Smith, Committee Member

pdf CHIP Foundation 59.21 Kb

   Dr Gail Byrne, Chair

   Dr Glenison Alsop, Committee Member

   Dr Sandra Lea-Wood, Committee Member

pdf Australian Council for Educational Research 53.96 Kb

    Professor Geoff Masters, Chief Executive Officer

    Mr Ralph Saubern, Director, Assessment Services

pdf Victorian Association of State Secondary Principals 62.02 Kb

    Mr Frank Sal, President

pdf WiseOnes Australia Pty Ltd 44.75 Kb

    Ms Pat Slattery, Director

    Ms Pat Truscott, Education Manager, Access Re-Ed Services Pty Ltd, WiseOnes Australia Pty Ltd licensee

    Ms Myra Karantzas, Education Manager, WiseOnes Australia Pty Ltd licensee

pdf G.A.T.E.WAYS 40.78 Kb

    Ms Jill Lawrence, Director

    Ms Win Smith, Director

Tuesday 26 July 2011, The Mac.Robertson Girls' High School, Melbourne

pdf Teachers 60.30 Kb

pdf Students 44.46 Kb

Tuesday 26 July 2011, Nossal High School, Berwick

 pdf Principals and Monash Lecturers 48.86 Kb

 pdf Students 34.58 Kb

 pdf Teachers 33.18 Kb

 pdf School Council and Parents 40.13 Kb  

Monday 15 August 2011, Camelot Rise Primary School, Glen Waverley

 pdf Teachers 48.53 Kb 

Monday 15 August 2011, Victorian College of the Arts Secondary School, Southbank

pdf  Students 40.24 Kb

 pdf Teachers 61.24 Kb

Monday 29 August 2011, Maribyrnong College, Maribyrnong

 pdf Students 32.30 Kb

 pdf Teachers 50.25 Kb

Monday 29 August 2011, Box Hill High School, Box Hill

 pdf Students 42.82 Kb

 pdf Teachers 55.82 Kb

pdf  School Council and Parents 34.87 Kb

Monday 12 September 2011, Melbourne

pdf Gifted Support Network 64.33 Kb

Ms Louise Broadbent, President

Ms Carolyn Priest, Secretary

Ms Colleen Carapetis, past committee member

pdf Catholic Education Office Melbourne 42.92 Kb

Mr David Huggins, Assistant Director, Student Services

Dr Susan Nikakis, Education Officer, Gifted and Talented

pdf Victorian Institute of Sport 35.36 Kb

Ms Bernadette Sierakowski, Athlete Career and Education Coordinator

Ms Monette Russo, past gymnast athlete

Mr Tyler Cowley, year 12 student, St Helena Secondary College, and Australian squad representative

pdf Victorian Aboriginal Education Association Incorporated 46.79 Kb

Mr Lionel Bamblett, General Manager

Ms Lowana Moore, Programs Manager

Ms Matilda Darvall, Policy and Research Manager

pdf John Monash Science School 54.61 Kb

Mr Peter Corkill, Principal

pdf Primary School Principals' Forum 140.94 Kb

Ms Gabrielle Leigh, President, Victorian Principals Association

Mr John Forsythe, Principal, Red Hill Consolidated School

Ms Marlene Laurent, Principal, Glenferrie Primary School

Mr Greg Lacey, Principal, Lyndhurst Primary School

Mrs Deborah Patterson, Principal, Mill Park Heights Primary School

Ms Patricia Pace, Leading teacher, Mill Park Heights Primary School

Ms Claire McInerney, Principal, Plenty Parklands Primary School

pdf Monash University 68.09 Kb

Dr Leonie Kronborg, Senior Lecturer, Coordinator of Postgraduate Studies in Gifted Education, Faculty of Education

Dr Margaret Plunkett, Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Education

pdf Krongold Centre 49.58 Kb

Dr Leonie Kronborg, Coordinator, Gifted Educational Advisory Service

Monday 19 September 2011, Melbourne

pdf Ms Caelli Greenbank, Student 44.12 Kb

pdf Wonthaggi Interest Group 34.56 Kb

Ms Moragh Tyler

Ms Tonya Hackett, Parent

Ms Kate Fieldew, Parent

pdf Parents' Forum 240.13 Kb

pdf Gifted Resources 32.67 Kb

Mrs Jo Freitag, Coordinator

pdf The Aurora Project 61.54 Kb

Mr Richard Potok, Director

Ms Jirra Harvey, Victorian State Coordinator for the Aspiration Initiative

pdf Dr Debora Lipson and Ms Barbara Black 53.10 Kb

pdf Associate Professor John Munro, Exceptional Studies and Gifted Education, Graduate School of Education, University of Melbourne 72.13 Kb

pdf Methodist Ladies' College 41.49 Kb

Ms Kathy Harrison, Compass Centre Coordinator

Ms Beth Gerondis, Director of Learning Support

Ms Annette Rome, Director of Staff Learning

Tuesday 20 September 2011, Bendigo

pdf Dr Michael Faulkner, Lecturer, Faculty of Education, La Trobe University 50.22 Kb

pdf Ms Pam Lyons, Coordinator, Able Learners' Enrichment Program, La Trobe University 41.96 Kb

Ms Pam Lyons, Coordinator

pdf Parents 58.73 Kb

Bendigo Senior Secondary College

pdf Principals 43.12 Kb

pdf Students 33.49 Kb

pdf Kennington Primary School 50.00 Kb

Ms Trudi Jacobson, Assistant Principal

Ms Kim Kirkpatrick, Grade 5 teacher

Miss Natalie Sellick, Grade 4 teacher

pdf Catholic College Bendigo 40.20 Kb

Mr John Geary, Director of Teaching and Learning

Ms Sarah Cody, Teacher

pdf Dr Karen Ward 31.86 Kb

Monday 10 October 2011, Melbourne

pdf Victorian Affiliated Network of Gifted Support Groups 29.28 Kb

Ms Rhonda Collins, Coordinator

Ms Maree Germech

pdf Distance Education Centre Victoria 40.07 Kb

Ms Bronwyn Stubbs, Principal

pdf Country Education Project 48.04 Kb

Mr Phil Brown, Executive Officer

pdf Starjump 26.83 Kb

Ms Maxine Cowie, Director

Monday 20 February 2012, Melbourne

pdf Rabbi David Samson and Mr Bezalel Gleiser, Director, Aliyah, Australia and New Zealand 56.52 Kb

Tuesday 20 March 2012, Canberra

pdf Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority 31.39 Kb

Ms Lynn Redley, Manager, Curriculum

Last Updated on Wednesday, 29 October 2014